Edited by Katrien Jacobs, Marije Janssen, Matteo Pasquinelli

On June 2, 2007 at the C’Lick Me Festival in Paradiso, Amsterdam, the C’Lick Me Reader will be launched.
Read all about the festival on www.c-lickme.nl.

Editorial Assistance: Geert Lovink, Sabine Niederer
Copy Editing: Wietske Maas
Design: Kernow Craig
Publisher: Institute of Network Cultures
Supported by: Paradiso, Amsterdam
ISBN: 978-90-78146-03-2

Order a copy of this book by sending an email to: info (at) networkcultures.org
A lo-res PDF of this publication is available for free download here.

C’Lick Me: A Netporn Studies Reader is an anthology that collects the best materials of two years debate: from The Art and Politics of Netporn conference held in 2005 in Amsterdam to the 2007 C’Lick Me festival in Paradiso, Amsterdam. C’Lick Me opens the field of ‘Internet pornology’. Based on non-conventional approaches, mixing academics, artists and activists, the C’Lick Me Reader reclaims a critical post-enthusiastic, post-censorship perspective on netporn, a dark field that has been dominated thus far by dodgy commerce and filtering. The C’Lick Me reader covers the rise of the netporn society from Usenet underground to the blogosphere, analyses economic data and search engines traffic, compares sex work with the work of fantasy, disability and accessibility. The C’Lick Me reader also expands the notion of digital desire, and smashes the predicatable boundaries of porn debates, depicting a broader libidinal spectrum from fetish subcultures to digital alienation, from code pornography to war pornography. The reader concludes by re-contextualising the queer discourse into a post-porn scenario.

Contributions by: Adam Arvidsson, Franco ‘Bifo’ Berardi, Manuel Bonik, Mikita Brottman, Florian Cramer, Samantha Culp, Barbara DeGenevieve, Mark Dery, Michael Goddard, Stewart Home, Katrien Jacobs, Marije Janssen, Julie Levin Russo, Regina Lynn, Sergio Messina, Mireille Miller-Young, Tim Noonan, Francesco Macarone Palmieri aka Warbear, Matteo Pasquinelli, Audacia Ray, Andreas Schaale, Nishant Shah, Tim Stuettgen, Matthew Zook.